Sunday, October 10, 2010

Blog On! Round 1 Results

Dear All,

Finally it`s out in the open : the first shortlist of "Blog on!"
For all of us it was indeed a very rewarding experience reading for day after day some of the countries most quality blogs. We must say that the panelists had a real hard time screening the good from the bad and the bad from he ugly :P . However at the end of all the rigour from your end ( and our end) there is only one winner : The art of Blogging!
Having said this I would say that judgment in all such competitions is highly subjective and is unfairly dependent on the whims and fancies of the crazy evaluators. So, In case your name features in the list below, give yourself a pat , and in case it does n`t don't make a long face ( but surely you could write a blog criticizing the process!)

So without delay allow me to present to you the list of India`s 50 Best Bloggers :

BloggerBlogInstitute /Organisation
1Afrozy Ara
3Amartya Singh IIMB
4Amit Haralalka Lucknow
5Ankit Arorawww.ankitarora.netXLRI Jamshedpur
6Arjun Budhraja IMT, Ghaziabad
7Ashish Verma Institute of Management
8ayushhttp://ayush123.wordpress.comICFAI Business School, Gurgaon
9Balaji Venkatramanhttp://balajimyblog.blogspot.comSCMHRD
10Balakaushal Damaraju MDI,Gurgaon
11Bidisha Paul
12Bikirna Roy SIBM Pune
13Deepali Varshneyunderaburningsky.blogspot.comStudent (Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi)
15Gaurav Singh Ghaziabad
16Gautam Jayasuryabagaboys.wordpress.comRajiv Gandhi National Universitu of Law, Patiala, Punjab
17Gurdit Singh Sachdeva
18Harsh Chhaya
19Jitesh Sharma SIBM Bangalore
20Kandarphttp://creatologue.comIESE Business School
21KASTURI SHINDE Welingkar Institute of Management and Research
22Kiran Shah Institute of Management Lucknow
23Nidhi Acharya MICA
24Pooja Menon Welingkar Institute of Management Development and Research
25Prasad Sawant
26Pratik Sahu
27Preetam Jena IMT Ghaziabad
28Preeti Baruah Institute of Management Studies
29Preeti Dewan
30Priyabrata Das
31Puneet Luthracastorzownmind.blogspot.comXIMB
32Rahila Athanikar Welingkar Institute of Management, Mumbai
33Rahul Shahwww.idioticpoet.blogspot.comWelingkar Institute of Management
34Rajarshi Guhawww.penstand.orgSIIB Pune
35Rajat Bhatia IRMA
36Rakhee Sinha Pune
37Rishihttp://whatitees.comXLRI, Jamshedpur
38Sankalp Duttsankalpsworld.blogspot.comHewlett Packard (DSAS)
39Saranath N Lucknow
41Shweta G SIMC Bangalore
42Shwetha.C NITIE , Mumbai
43Sindhuja Selvaraj IIM Kozhikode
44Sivaraman N
47Tirthadeep Dhar IMT, Ghaziabad
48Varun Kumar Gupta Jamshedpur
49Vikram Singh Rathore


  1. Hi Happy that my blog is listed here. Can I have some more info about the subsequent rounds?

  2. Whatever happened to this 2nd round???